Vince the Kingpin by Chris Zito

Vince hit the lanes for the very first time today.

We had the bumpers up on the gutters. This creates a great combination of bowling and pool for the grown ups! I banked it off the bumper more than once to pick up a handy spare.

We tried to get Vince to use the little ramp gizmo the little girl in the next lane was using. No dice. “I’m too big for that!” he whined. Are you sure, because you sound exactly like a small child right now.

It was one of those days when your kid just cracks you up. We couldn’t take our eyes off of him. I know he can’t possibly be quite as smart and as beautiful as I think he is. No kid could. As far as I’m concerned he’s what I call “solar eclipse beautiful.” If you look at him directly you’ll go blind. But that can’t really be true can it?

That boy just doesn’t know how much joy he brings to his mother and I. I’m cutting this one short. Jonesing for another dose of Vince.

Thanks for reading. Tell your pals.
Chris Zito

Leave a Reply

